

Report No. 10/2024 Report of the Chairperson of the Dublin City Joint Policing Committee

Breviate of the Dublin City Joint Policing Committee (JPC) meeting held on 27th November 2023

In accordance with the Joint Policing Committee Guidelines, the Breviate of the meeting of the Dublin City Joint Policing Committee held on 27th November 2023 is set out hereunder:

- 1. Minutes of meeting held on 25th September 2023 Order: Agreed
- 2. Report of Garda Commissioner, An Garda Síochána Order: Verbal report provided by Commissioner Drew Harris following on from incident that took place in Dublin City Centre last week and discussion on policing operations and resources going forward.
- 3. Report of Executive Manager, DCC Order: Dennis Keeley (Chief Fire Officer) and Frank d'Arcy (A/Assistant Chief Executive) provided updates on DCC's response to last week's events.
- Calendar of Meetings for 2024 and date of next meeting
 Order: Next meeting scheduled to take place on Monday 29th January at 2.30 p.m. via Zoom.
 Order: Noted. Update to be provided by Karl Mitchell to next meeting.
- 5. A.O.B. **N/A**

Committee Members

Lord Mayor Daithí De Róiste

<u>Councillors:</u> Tara Deacy (Chair), Mannix Flynn (Vice-chair), Caroline Conroy, Janet Horner, Deirdre Heney, Deborah Byrne, Larry O'Toole, Daithí Doolan, Dermot Lacey, Danny Byrne, Ray McAdam

<u>Dublin City Council:</u> Frank d'Arcy (A/Assistant Chief Executive), Dennis Keeley (Chief Fire Officer), Dave Dinnigan (Executive Manager), Karl Mitchell (Executive Manager), Michelle Robinson (A/Executive Manager), Bruce Phillips (A/Executive Manager), Ruth Treacy (Meetings Administrator)

<u>An Garda Síochána:</u> Garda Commissioner Drew Harris, Deputy Commissioner Anne Marie McMahon (Policing & Security), Assistant Commissioner Cliona Richardson, Chief Superintendents Anthony O'Donnell and Patrick McMenamin, Superintendent Helen Deely, Inspector Liam Geraghty

<u>Oireachtas Members:</u> Senators Mary Seery-Kearney and Mary Fitzpatrick, Deputies Gary Gannon and Neasa Hourigan

<u>Community / Business Representatives</u>: Theresa Kelly, Joe Donohoe, Richard Guiney, Tony Duffin, Stephen Browne.

Apologies: Adrian Cummins

<u>Non-members</u>: Karen Shelly, Senior Manager, Policing Authority Ruth Quinn, Samantha O'Doherty, Rosaleen Curran, Eva Chudomelova, Mary Cleary, Niamh McEvoy (DCC) Leah Johnston, Staff Officer, South East Area Daniel Ennis, Social Democrats Niall Butterly, Fianna Fáil

Press Members Paul Reynolds, RTÉ Diarmuid Pepper, The Journal Olivia Kelly, The Times Seán MacCarthaigh Ian Begley, Daily Mail Paul Healy, 98fm Mairéad McGuire, The Journal Mark Hilliard, The Times

Councillor Tara Deacy Chairperson 28th November 2023